All About Me


The people who love me say I am caring, loving, funny, witty, and beautiful. But -this is what I think, so here goes nothing!

First things first. I am closer to 30 than 20 (dislike). I value myself and I value others. I have morals and I stand by them. I am blunt/honest and I expect honesty in return. I am a recent graduate with a BA in English - my ultimate goal is to a professor and I am pursuing an MFA in Creative Writing to make that happen. I am always experiencing new things in life.

I manage a private practice optical office. My career consumes a lot of time but I make time for so much more in my life. I come from a large family and have close friends that I cannot live without. Family is very important to me. 

I published a rough/raw copy of my book and you can check it out by clicking on the picture below:





I am working on another one now... If you have been keeping up with my blogs then you will get sneak peeks as I go. I love nanowrimo because it challenges me to write, but hate that I am still working on last years nanowrimo project.

I really enjoy the arts: artwork, galleries, photography, music, theater, broadway...etc. The city is beautiful. I love the hussle and bussle of Michigan Ave and the parks downtown. Beaches are the best place to be found on a Sunday afternoon. But I live in the suburbs because I like simplicity and quiet times too. I want to see the stars at night instead of the city lights and the smog. I want to go to sleep to the sound of crickets and not the sound of trains or people partying on the streets till all hours of the night.

I love seeing new places and I really want to travel the world in my spare time (as soon as I aquire a passport). Traveling and experiencing new things is a lot of fun. I love creativity, spontaneity, planned adventures, weekend getaways, and roadtrips. 

I really enjoy spending time in the kitchen cooking and baking. I have made cakes and baked goodies for birthdays and showers and found I could spend hours doing this. I really enjoy cooking something new, sometimes it turns out really well, othertimes there is most always a restaurant open that can perfect that dish for me if I cannot. 

Music is a daily love, you will most often find me jammin in the car, humming along to the tune stuck in my head, and I really want to learn piano and guitar. 

My favorite seasons are summer and fall! Favorite outfit is jeans, flip flops, and hoodie. The Cubs are my favorite team, while I am not a fanatic, I love the experience of a Cubs game now and then. In the summer I try to be outdoors as much as possible to soak up as much sun as possible to tide me over during the dreary Chicago winter months. But, I am a fan of snowball fights and building snow forts. If I am not outdoors, most likely you will find me in, curled up in a chair reading a good book, or spending time entertaining friends.

No comments:

Post a Comment